Axo Clarinet Quartet

The Axo Quartet quartet was created in Rotterdam (Netherlands) in 2016. Four clarinet students from the prestigious Codarts University of the Arts conservatory decided to join and create this group. The quartet is formed by Marta Fitzsimmons, Álvaro Hernández, Dolores Navas and Enrique Aguilar, three andalusians and a murcian who managed to unite and express with great success their humour and enthusiasm in each of the notes and pieces of their repertoire. They are specialized in original compositions for clarinets quartet, they also carry out numerous adaptations and arrangements covering different musical styles.
Throughout their artistic career must be highlight their premiere as a group at the 50th anniversary gala of the prestigious De Doelen concert hall (Rotterdam).
They have received the support of great clarinetists such as Nancy Braithwaite, Julien Hervé, Henri Bok and Davide Lattuada, who have been interested in the progress and evolution of Axo Quartet receiving master classes from these professionals.
On the individual level, each member of this quartet has a musical and artistic quality that makes them very special. All of them have their musical studies and master's degrees finished, following an active musical career throughout the Spanish geography, as well as multiple international tours.
The Piantón festival is a wonderful opportunity to this quartet to return to melt their feelings and express their music in such a unique place.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment